## Three Tree Montessori School

## Board Retreat Voting Minutes, June 26-27, 2021

In Attendance: Ken Burns, Sven-Erik Nielsen, Eric Aasness, Meghan Mull, Nate Riordan, Robin

## Absent: Teresa Rao

Motion: Nate moves to amend the bylaws such that Article 3.2 shall state as follows "the Board shall hold Regular Meetings not less than five times per year at such times and dates that shall be established at the Annual Meeting. The President may cancel or reschedule a regular meeting at their discretion." Eric seconds. No discussion. All in favor. Motion passes.

Motion: Nate moves to dissolve the standing Committees as listed below. Robin seconds. No discussion. All in favor. Motion passes.

- Building and Grounds Committee
- Development (Fundraising) Committee
- Executive Committee

Motion: Nate moves to change the name of the Committees as listed below. Ken seconds. No discussion. All in favor. Motion passes.

- From Board Development Committee to Board Development and Governance Committee
- From DEI (Diversity, Equity and Inclusion) Committee to DEIB (Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging) Committee

Motion: Nate moves to vote on a slate of Board Officers as listed below. Sven-Erik seconds. No discussion. All in favor. Motion passes.

- President: Meghan Mull
- Vice President: Ken Burns
- Treasurer: Eric Aasness
- Secretary: Jodi Ryznar